Cross Necklaces

Cross     I’m a big fan of crosses and cross necklaces, and that’s not just because I’m Catholic. To me, the cross represents peace, kindness, and the Christian way of living and thinking (whether or not you are Christian). It represents inclusion and not exclusion. The religious aspect isn’t important; it’s the philosophy behind the religion that is meaningful. I acknowledge and respect all religions that center around kindness and generosity of spirit.

I typically wear a cross necklace every day, even when I’m in a pool teaching swimming (Yep, believe it or not, I’m also a professional swim instructor). Often when I am going out, I’ll wear one of my Blue Diva Designs necklaces along with an 18″chain sporting a cross pendant. I adore this look. It’s so me, mostly because it’s a constant reminder to me to be patient, kind, and positive.

Two of my favorite cross necklaces are by David Yurman and Effy (see below). I love the combination of one of my Blue Diva Designs necklaces along with one of my favorite cross necklaces. I love the idea of mixing and matching necklaces together to achieve my own signature style. I guess it all boils down to using texturing to create your own unique look.

Below are some photos I took on my I-phone of a few of my crosses, two of which are on sterling silver chains. I love, love, love these basic cross necklaces.

Here’s a cross necklace from my line.

Barcelona collection

Barcelona collection

I love crosses, so believe me, Blue Diva Designs will always include some necklaces and bracelets that have cross pendants. I will include the cross pendant featured above in some future necklaces. I also plan on including smaller crosses on some necklace and bracelet styles.

If you are a cross lover, you will be dazzled. They will be fabulous, so stay tuned! If you aren’t a cross fan, that’s okay. I still will continue to create jewelry that excludes crosses.

How do you feel about crosses? Are you a fan? Add a comment and let me know your thoughts. I’m all ears!

— Blue Diva Designs is where creativity and versatility flourish. “Authenticity makes my designs uniquely mine, and memorable.”  Christina Acosta

About Blue Diva Designs

My company, Blue Diva Designs, creates simply elegant, classic handmade jewelry for the sophisticated woman. Blue Diva Designs is a jewelry company located in Laguna Niguel, California that creates and sells elegant, versatile hand-crafted jewelry for the sophisticated woman. Blue Diva’s various collections are inspired by art movements, nature, architecture, and travel. Christina Acosta, Blue Diva Designs’ Creative Director, spends many hours creating each jewelry item for sale so customers can wear them with pride. Each piece is made with high quality semi-precious stones, metals, and other elements, along with her design sensibilities as an artist, graphic designer, and marketing professional. You may wish to follow Christina on social media on most popular platforms, including Facebook.com/bluedivadesigns and pinterest.com/bluedivadesigns.
This entry was posted in Crosses, Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cross Necklaces

  1. frenchfwries says:

    Your necklaces are way beyond beautiful!!! You definitely need to pursue this! I think you have amazing talent!

    Like

    • Thanks so much. I have been working on my jewelry designs since 2006. I decided to go back to school and study everything artistic. I have my MBA, but went back to school to get an AA in Graphic Design and a degree in jewelry making. So I design all my own jewelry and all my marketing materials, social media, blogs, and website. I love it when people enjoy my jewelry. It is such a wonderful feeling.

      Please check back. I will be posting many new pieces in mid-June 2015. My newer designs are more sophisticated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

