Blue Diva Designs—A Fresh Jewelry Approach

Blue Diva Designs is a line of simply elegant, classic jewelry for the independent, sophisticated woman. She is smart, worldly, and confident. When she enters a room, all eyes are on her since she has incredible presence and style. She quietly, hypnotically grabs attention and doesn’t let go.

The Blue Diva woman wants to be noticed for her intelligence, beauty, and style, not because her jewelry screams, “Here I am, come look at me.” Blue Diva jewelry is designed to subtly put the focus on you.

Hi, I’m Christina Acosta. I’m the creative director and chief jewelry designer for Blue Diva Designs. I came up with the idea of Blue Diva Designs in 2006. I saw an unfulfilled niche in the market for simple, but elegant jewelry for the sophisticated, professional woman, and the rest is history in the making.

I took the next 10 years and learned everything I could about jewelry making, art, graphic design, and art history and applied it to my jewelry designs (Yep, I really spent 10 years doing this). Additionally, I create my own websites, packaging, marketing materials, and social media content. Yes, I do it all! I’m on many of the most popular social media platforms (and some obscure ones), such as Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, Tumblr, and the list goes on! You can view many of my social media links by clicking on my “Social Media” tab.

Here are a few of my designs:

I spent years going back to school and studying my brains out in order to create my dream  jewelry line. I already knew the business end since I had already received an MBA in Marketing Management and had worked many years as a marketing executive in the serious worlds of high tech and legal. However, creating unique, stunning, but versatile jewelry was a challenge.

When I design, I keep the worldly, self-confident professional woman in mind. I was this woman for many years, so I intimately know her. She wants elegant, classic jewelry and won’t settle for less. I want my customers to see my jewelry as items to be proudly passed down to future generations. I hope that you see my jewelry as worthy of passing down to future generations of women in your family, and that you will love your pieces as much as I loved making them for you!

My goal is to delight consumers like you who want stunning, stylish, and versatile handmade jewelry. This is the core of what Blue Diva Designs is about. A lot of thought goes into each and every jewelry design. My jewelry doesn’t get bogged down with bells and whistles that don’t make sense and contribute to the necklace losing its focus. You can bring one or two Blue Diva Designs necklaces on an overseas excursion and be set.

My designs are uniquely mine. They represent me as an artist that is constantly learning, sharing, and growing as a designer to produce better and more original jewelry. I’m consistently working at becoming a better and more artistic designer. I will never be complacent, even when I’m 90 and can barely walk. That’s my promise to you!

I’m a native Californian, who was born in San Francisco. I now resides with my husband, Phil (a novel writer), in Laguna Niguel, a beautifully lush and serene city in South Orange County, California. Every single necklace I create is designed and made by yours truly. This is good old American creativity and ingenuity put to work. Please feel free to reach out to me and let me know what you think. I respond to each e-mail I receive.

I’m currently in the process of setting up an online shop where you can buy my jewelry, so please keep checking back. I’m in touch with a few style-conscious California boutiques and department stores that soon will be carrying my jewelry line. I will post retail locations on this website as they become available. So, please stay tuned!

Custom Jewelry

Should you desire a custom necklace, I can design one for you at a very reasonable rate. I can design necklaces for weddings, holidays, special events, and even a favorite outfit. So if you are looking for custom-made jewelry at a price that won’t break the bank, please keep me in mind. I will make you a necklace or bracelet that is stunning, classic, and versatile. This is my specialty and I promise, I will do my best to dazzle you. Feel free to e-mail me for a price quote.

Blue Diva Designs is where creativity and versatility flourish. “Authenticity makes my designs uniquely mine, and memorable.” 

 

About Blue Diva Designs

My company, Blue Diva Designs, creates simply elegant, classic handmade jewelry for the sophisticated woman. Blue Diva Designs is a jewelry company located in Laguna Niguel, California that creates and sells elegant, versatile hand-crafted jewelry for the sophisticated woman. Blue Diva’s various collections are inspired by art movements, nature, architecture, and travel. Christina Acosta, Blue Diva Designs’ Creative Director, spends many hours creating each jewelry item for sale so customers can wear them with pride. Each piece is made with high quality semi-precious stones, metals, and other elements, along with her design sensibilities as an artist, graphic designer, and marketing professional. You may wish to follow Christina on social media on most popular platforms, including Facebook.com/bluedivadesigns and pinterest.com/bluedivadesigns.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.